Home of precision

EXACT GmbH & Co. KG is one of the leading European producers and designers of high-quality and innovative precision tools.

Our current product range now comprises a catalogue of more than 8.000 cutting tools which are distributed under the brands EXACT und EVENTUS® by Exact exclusively through our international and national specialist retailers for the industry and trade sector.

In order to guarantee you the highest possible tool standard, optimum service life, high efficiency, and last but not least sustainable process cost optimization, we bring the latest production and coating technologies together under one roof.

We bring innovative ideas for the specialist trade, thus making our retailers incomparable

In all that we at EXACT plan, design and produce, we follow one principle: we always think and act from the perspective of the user. So we are work closely together with our contact partners in an atmosphere of trust and we use their feedback to generate new product ideas in a flexible and customer-oriented manner. The results of the partnerships, which are generally of long standing, are continuously developed brand concepts as well as innovative product, sales and marketing projects with which our dealers can successfully position themselves with their customers and at the same time avoid being compared with the competition.

.

Strong brands or individual performance

You are welcome to take advantage of our production and service expertise. We are your partner if you are looking for high-quality precision tools, high performance coating solutions or individual product and marketing concepts. We will be able to provide you with “out of the box” product solutions and ideas capable of meeting your requirements. Our objective consists in offering you opportunities to increase your productivity and efficiency, save time and money, and open up new fields of business. We are constantly looking for new ideas, are not satisfied with standards and we are convinced that holistic, individual tool concepts increase your customers awareness of you.

The premium brand EXACT

The product range has been divided into two product lines: the premium branding EXACT stands for in-house products with the quality label “Made in Germany”.

  • Made in Germany
  • highest innovative production quality
  • exclusive in-house production
  • numerous product innovations (patents & utility models)
  • wide consitent product range
  • for highest, industrial requirements in all application areas

The trade brand EVENTUS® by EXACT

The trade branding EVENTUS® by EXACT offers a reliable industrial quality at an attractive and convincing price-performance ratio.

  • Tested and reliable industrial quality in accordance with the precise technical requirements set by EXACT
  • optimum price-performance ratio
  • large product assortments
  • high-grade tool quality related to the whole range of standard applications

Own/Private label

  • 100 per cent reliable product quality
  • custom-fitted implementation of your suggestions regarding brand developments
  • exclusive tool conceptions and product solutions
  • development of individual sales and marketing concepts

Our promise – 100 per cent by EXACT

As a purchaser of precision tools bearing the brand name EXACT, you can be absolutely sure you are buying products that are designed, produced and tested exclusively in Germany. Numerous studies have shown that products with the quality seal ”Made in Germany“ enjoy an excellent reputation for quality and reliability and give a positive impression both nationally and internationally. We would welcome your making full use of these excellent values for your own sales success.

Innovative tool concepts and new product ideas

Contemporary workflows are characterised by narrow timeframes and requirements for the highest efficiency. Through the development and production of application-related product ideas, we specifically address this idea.

Tool concepts which are perfectly aligned in design and technology to the requirements of the end user follow each separate work step.

The required tools are thus always ready to hand and there is no need to collect them together by searching around amoung various tool sets. This saves time and makes work easier.

At the same time, individual product solutions have a unique selling point in addition to their added value, which can give you a decisive competitive advantage over standard products.

Production and coating competence under one roof

We recognized early the growing importance of high-performance surface coatings in the field of high-quality precision tools, and invested in the most modern, fully automatic PVD coating plant at our headquarters in Remscheid. Since 2008 we have been producing and developing high quality hard coatings which significantly extend our range of products, in particular to optimize the service life of the precision tools being produced. Today, the proportion of tools delivered with surface coating is already 25 percent – and the trend is still rising.

Figures that demonstrate the power of EXACT

Annual tool production: around 1,3 million items
Tool coatings per year: around 270.000 items
Delivery programme of precision tools: around 12.000 items
Number of global specialist retailers: around 7.000

Präzisions­werkzeuge die überzeugen

Die EXACT GmbH & Co. KG ist einer der führenden Hersteller und Entwickler von hochwertigen und innovativen Präzisionswerkzeugen in Europa.

Unser aktuelles Lieferprogramm umfasst derzeit mehr als 8.000 katalogisierte Zerspanungsprodukte, welche unter den Marken EXACT und EVENTUS® by Exact ausschließlich über internationale und nationale Fachhändler an Industrie und Handwerk vertrieben werden.

Die Zusammenführung modernster Fertigungs- und Beschichtungstechnologien unter einem Dach garantieren Ihnen höchsten Werkzeugstandard, optimale Standzeiten, hohe Effektivität und nicht zuletzt nachhaltige Prozesskostenoptimierung.

Innovative Ideen für den Fachhandel – Wir machen unsere Händler unvergleichlich

Bei allem, was wir bei EXACT planen, entwickeln und produzieren, folgen wir einem Grundsatz: Wir denken stets aus der Perspektive des Anwenders. Hierfür arbeiten wir eng und vertrauensvoll mit unseren Ansprechpartnern zusammen und nutzen deren Feedback, um flexibel und kundenorientiert neue Produktideen zu generieren. Das Ergebnis der in der Regel langjährigen Partnerschaften sind kontinuierlich aufgebaute Markenkonzepte sowie innovative Produkt-, Vertriebs- und Marketingprojekte, mit denen sich unsere Händler erfolgreich bei ihren Kunden positionieren und gleichzeitig einer Vergleichbarkeit gegenüber dem Wettbewerb entziehen können.

Starke Marken oder individuelles Statement

Profitieren Sie von unserer Hersteller- und Servicekompetenz. Wir sind Ihr Partner für hochwertige Präzisionswerkzeuge, leistungsfähige Beschichtungslösungen und individuelle Produkt- und Marketingkonzepte. Gemeinsam mit Ihren Anforderungen liefern wir Produkte und Ideen “out of the Box”. Unser Ziel ist es Ihre Produktivität und Effizienz zu steigern, Zeit und Kosten zu sparen und neue Geschäftsfelder für Sie zu erschließen. Wir suchen ständig nach neuen Ideen, geben uns nicht mit Standards zufrieden und sind überzeugt, dass ganzheitliche, individuelle Werkzeugkonzepte Ihre Wahrnehmung beim Kunden steigern.

Premium-Marke EXACT

Das Produktprogramm ist in zwei Produktlinien unterteilt: Die Premium-Marke EXACT steht für Eigenfertigungsprodukte “Made in Germany”.

  • Made in Germany
  • Höchste, innovative Fertigungsqualität
  • Ausschließlich eigene Herstellung
  • Zahlreiche Produktinnovationen (Patente & Gebrauchsmuster)
  • Breites, durchgängiges Sortiment
  • Für höchste, industrielle Anforderungen in allen Anwedungsbereichen

Handelsmarke EVENTUS® by EXACT

Die Handelsmarke EVENTUS® by EXACT bietet verlässliche Industriequalität zu einem überzeugenden Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.

  • Geprüfte und verlässliche Industriequalität nach technischen Vorgaben aus dem Hause EXACT
  • Optimales Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
  • Umfangreiche Produktauswahl
  • Hochwertige Werkzeugqualität für alle Standard-Anwendungen

Eigenmarke (Private Label)

  • 100 Prozent verlässliche Produktqualität
  • Passgenaue Umsetzung Ihrer Vorgaben zum Markenaufbau
  • Exklusive Werkzeugkonzepte und Produktlösungen
  • Erarbeitung von individuellen Vertriebs- und Marketingkonzepten

Unser Versprechen – 100 % EXACT

Als Käufer von Präzisionswerkzeugen der Marke EXACT können Sie sich absolut sicher sein, ausschließlich in Deutschland konzipierte, hergestellte und geprüfte Produkte zu erwerben. Studien belegen, dass Produkte mit dem Qualitätssiegel “Made in Germany” nicht nur national, sondern auch weltweit besten Ruf genießen und für Qualität, Verlässlichkeit und positiven Eindruck stehen. Nutzen Sie die Werte für Ihren Vertriebserfolg.

Innovative Werkzeugkonzepte und neue Produktideen

Heutige Arbeitsabläufe sind von engen Zeitkorridoren und höchster Effizienz gekennzeichnet. Durch die Entwicklung und Produktion von anwendungsbezogenen Produktideen greifen wir diesen Gedanken gezielt auf.

Auf individuelle Anforderungen des Endanwenders abgestimmte Werkzeugkonzepte folgen jeweils den einzelnen Arbeitsschritten.

Die benötigten Werkzeuge sind so immer zur Hand und müssen nicht aus unterschiedlichen Werkzeugsets zusammengesucht werden. Das spart Zeit und erleichtert das Arbeiten.

Gleichzeitig haben individuelle Produktlösungen neben Ihrem Mehrwert auch ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal, welches Ihnen einen entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil gegenüber Standardprodukten verschaffen kann.

Fertigungs- und Beschichtungskompetenz unter einem Dach

Wir haben schon frühzeitig die wachsende Bedeutung von leistungsstarken Oberflächenbeschichtungen im Bereich hochwertiger Präzisionswerkzeuge erkannt und in hochmoderne, vollautomatische PVD-Beschichtungsanlagen am Firmensitz in Remscheid investiert. Bereits seit 2008 produzieren und entwickeln wir so qualitativ hochwertigste Hartstoffbeschichtungen, welche das Leistungsspektrum insbesondere in Bezug auf Standzeitoptimierungen der produzierten Präzisionswerkzeuge deutlich erweitert. Heute beträgt der Anteil der ausgelieferten Werkzeuge mit Oberflächenbeschichtung bereits 25 Prozent – Tendenz weiter steigend.

Zahlen, die die Leistungskraft von EXACT belegen

Jährliche Werkzeugproduktion: ca. 1,3 Mio. Stück
Werkzeugbeschichtungen pro Jahr: ca. 270.000 Stück
Lieferprogramm Präzesionswerkzeuge: ca. 12.000 Stück
Anzahl Fachhändler weltweit: ca. 7.000